Hey Champs! Follow this step-by-step guide to learn how to add a team member to your Social Champ account.
Please note that if your team member has a trial account it will expire after 7 days after which the member will be moved to a free account. However, they will still be able to perform as your team member and work with the permissions that you’ve assigned them.
Great work! Now you know how to Add a new Team Member. You can find more guides related to the workspace here and we also encourage you to check out the FAQs below to learn more.
Check out this Tutorial on How to Add Team Members.
Feel free to contact us for any further queries.
Can one Social Account be added to more than one workspace?
No, one Social Account can only be present in one workspace.
Can one team member be added to more than one workspace?
Yes, team members can be added to multiple workspaces with different roles and permissions
Can I delete a workspace?
Your last remaining workspace cannot be deleted. Otherwise, you can delete additional workspaces but we suggest editing your workspaces instead of deleting them. Learn more about deleting workspaces here.
Will I lose my data if I move a Social Account from one Workspace to another?
Yes, your saved drafts for that Social Account will be removed, the Social account will be removed from all active campaigns, and Auto-RSS feeds set up by the Social Accounts will be removed.
Do the Social Accounts get deleted if I delete a workspace?
Yes, if you don’t move your Social Accounts to another workspace before deleting a workspace your Social Accounts will be deleted alongside the workspace.
Are team members removed if I delete a workspace?
If the team member is only a part of the workspace being deleted and no other workspace then the team member will be removed as well.