Hey Champs! Welcome to Social Champ’s all-new and improved workspace feature. The new workspace will help you streamline and manage your tasks with more ease and efficiency.
The functionality might feel new right now but follow this step-by-step guide to learn how to navigate around the workspace feature.
Great work! Now you know how to Manage the new Workspace feature. You can find more guides related to the workspace here and we also encourage you to check out the FAQs below to learn more.
Check out this tutorial on How to Manage Workspaces.
Feel free to contact us for any further queries.
Can one Social Account be added to more than one workspace?
No, one Social Account can only be present in one workspace.
Can one team member be added to more than one workspace?
Yes, team members can be added to multiple workspaces with different roles and permissions
Can I delete a workspace?
Your last remaining workspace cannot be deleted. Otherwise, you can delete additional workspaces but we suggest editing your workspaces instead of deleting them. Learn more about deleting workspaces here.
Will I lose my data if I move a Social Account from one Workspace to another?
Yes, your saved drafts for that Social Account will be removed, the Social account will be removed from all active campaigns, and Auto-RSS feeds set up by the Social Accounts will be removed.
Do the Social Accounts get deleted if I delete a workspace?
Yes, if you don’t move your Social Accounts to another workspace before deleting a workspace your Social Accounts will be deleted alongside the workspace.
Are team members removed if I delete a workspace?
If the team member is only a part of the workspace being deleted and no other workspace then the team member will be removed as well.