How to Manage Team Members?

Hey Champs! Follow this step-by-step guide to learn how to manage the team members added to your Social Champ account.

 

  1. After logging into your Social Champ account you will land on the Content Dashboard by default. Navigate your cursor to the left panel to find and click the Team option.
  2. Here, you can see a list of all the team members added to your account.
    1. The first column displays the Team member’s name and their Status under their names.
    2. The second column displays the workspaces that team members are added to. Hover on top of the icons to see the names or click the bracket ( ) next to the icons to view all the workspaces.
    3. You can see all the Social Accounts your team members can interact with in the 3rd column. Hover on top of the icons to see the names or click the bracket ( ) next to the icons to view all the Social Accounts.
    4. The 4th column shows you the roles assigned to the team member.
    5. The 5th column is for ‘actions’. It allows you to ‘edit’ the Team member by clicking the pen icon or delete the Team member by clicking the ‘Bin’ icon.
  3. To make edits click the Pen icon and a pop-up window will appear.
  4. The 1st box shows you the name of the team member and the 2nd box shows you the team member’s email address.
  5. The 3rd box shows the workspaces assigned to the team member. Click the box to release the dropdown menu. The ticked workspaces are the ones assigned to the team member. If you would like to assign more workspaces to the selected team member simply tick the checkbox next to the Workspace names and they will be assigned to the team member.
  6. The 4th box allows you to further modify the team member roles within the assigned workspaces.
  7. The first column displays the workspace name.
  8. The second column allows you to update the team member’s role for that workspace. You have the 3 options: Admin, Editor, and Author.
    1. The Admin team member will be able to: Manage Team, Workspaces, Social Accounts, Recycle, Auto-RSS, Post Calendar.
    2. The Editor team Members will be able to: Manage Workspaces, Social Accounts, Recycle, Auto-RSS, Post Calendar.
    3. The Author role Team Member can only manage posts.
  9. You can see the Social Accounts the team member can interact with, in the 3rd column. Click the box to release the dropdown menu.
    1. The Admin and Editor team members will be able to interact with all Social accounts within the workspace.
    2. Permissions given to the Author team member can be customized. You can select the Social Accounts the Author can interact with by ticking the checkbox and also opt-in for Post Approvals for those selected Social Media accounts by switching the toggle on.
  10. The 4th column (Actions) allows you to unassign the workspace if needed.
  11. Once everything looks good you can click the save button and you’re done!

 

Great work! Now you know how to Manage your Team Members. You can find more guides related to the workspace here and we also encourage you to check out the FAQs below to learn more.

Check out this Tutorial on How to Manage Team Members.

 

Feel free to contact us for any further queries.

FAQs

Can one Social Account be added to more than one workspace?

No, one Social Account can only be present in one workspace.

Can one team member be added to more than one workspace?

Yes, team members can be added to multiple workspaces with different roles and permissions

Can I delete a workspace?

Your last remaining workspace cannot be deleted. Otherwise, you can delete additional workspaces but we suggest editing your workspaces instead of deleting them. Learn more about deleting workspaces here.

Will I lose my data if I move a Social Account from one Workspace to another?

Yes, your saved drafts for that Social Account will be removed, the Social account will be removed from all active campaigns, and Auto-RSS feeds set up by the Social Accounts will be removed.

Do the Social Accounts get deleted if I delete a workspace?

Yes, if you don’t move your Social Accounts to another workspace before deleting a workspace your Social Accounts will be deleted alongside the workspace.

Are team members removed if I delete a workspace?

If the team member is only a part of the workspace being deleted and no other workspace then the team member will be removed as well.

Scroll to Top